Win a trip to Boston and other fantastic prizes in a brand new cubing series



Rubiks Cube Red Bull Logo

A new, global competition designed to challenge the most accomplished Cube solvers in one of the most exhilarating emerging sports, featuring a host of new game-modes and events presented in a never before seen knockout tournament.


Anyone from around the world is invited to enter the championship and compete to be crowned the faster Rubik’s Cube solver in each game-mode and win a share of $30,000 prize purse at the World Finals in Boston USA in September. An additional $10.000 will be awarded in cash and prizes at local and Nation Qualifier events worldwide.


You can take part in the Red Bull Rubik’s Cube World Championship by signing up for one of the National Qualifiers held in 16 countries across the globe. In larger countries, a series of Local Qualifiers is organised prior to the National Qualifiers. Registration for the first regional qualifier events will start in February 2018, with new events being added throughout the season:


In case there is no event hosted close to you, or you don’t manage to attend an event, you can try to win your spot here: Red Bull / Rubik's Challenge


Ready, set… go! Speedcubing is the fastest solving of the Rubik’s Cube that you’ll ever see!

Speedcubers can solve the Rubik’s Cube in lightning speed. Did you know that the Rubik’s Cube World Championships are held every two years? People across the world practise speedcubing with one goal in common – to set their ultimate speed cube time. Have a go!

How quickly can you solve the Rubik’s Cube? (Find out how to solve the 3x3 Rubik's Cube.) Maybe you could achieve the fastest Rubik’s cube time ever and be crowned the King or Queen of cubing?

Rubik's World Championship

Our World Championships are held every two years and have taken place in 8 incredible locations across the globe.

Here are the super-fast individuals who have been amongst the quickest speedcubers in the world. A huge congratulations to our 2017 champion Max Park!

Rubik's World Championship

Max Park

6.85 seconds
Max Park 2017, Paris

2015, Sao Paolo

7.56 seconds
Feliks Zemdegs 2015, Sao Paolo

Feliks Zemdegs

8.18 seconds
Feliks Zemdegs 2013, Las Vegas

Michal Pleskowicz

8.65 seconds
Michal Pleskowicz 2011, Bangkok

Breandan Vallance

10.74 seconds
Breandan Vallance 2009, Dusseldorf

Yu Nakajima

12.46 seconds
Yu Nakajima 2007, Budapest

Jean Pons

15.10 seconds
Jean Pons 2005, Lake Buena Vista

Dan Knights

20.00 seconds
Dan Knights 2003, Toronto

Minh Thai

22.95 seconds
Minh Thai 1982, Budapest